许多小企业主不仅仅是老板。他们是秘书,拉纳和营销部门都卷入其中。他们戴着很多帽子,旋转了很多板块,并唱着很多刀子 - 有时会一下子!

小企业主必须是一切,这使得专门从一个领域困难。但是,您不必成为追踪您的营销活动的成功硕士营销人员。

Marketing metrics for small business

您希望跟踪某些指标以确保您的网站在帮助您的公司。经过多年的营销我payroll softwareand会计软件那I’ve learned that tracking digital marketing metrics can help you get the most out of your website.

These five digital marketing metrics can help you measure how effective your business website is.

1. Brand queries

Have you ever wondered how often people search for your company on the internet?

当潜在客户在互联网上搜索您的业务时,一个品牌查询是一个实例。该人用您的姓名或与您的公司相关的单词输入了搜索栏。

最有可能的是,这个人有好奇心或关于你的事业的问题。这是一件好事。毕竟,您维护您的网站,为您的潜在客户了解您。数字营销的第一步之一是让潜在客户到您的网站。通过跟踪品牌查询,您可以看到有多少人寻找您的网站。

任何分析平台都可以告诉您此信息。有free website analytics platforms在线提供。

A large number of branded queries means you are successfullybuilding brand awareness。The more brand awareness you spread, the more likely you are to gain customers. Track brand queries to see if the number of people who search your site rises.

2.网站访客

You can find out how many people actually visit your website by tracking website visitors. You can track website visitors with an online analytics platform.

Website visitor data tells you how many customers visit your business’s website. Website visitor data also reveals the amount of time each person spends on your site.

用户在您的网站上越多越好。您希望以目标客户在您的网站上花时间。人们留在您的网站上的时间越长,他们越多与您的品牌互动。

Website visitor data could help you see if your digital marketing efforts are successful. For example, website visitors might increase after you launch an advertising campaign. You can see a correlation between visits to your website and the advertising campaign. Ideally, the campaign would cause a rise in website visitors.

吸引你的目标受众是一种避免可怕的一种好方法failed startup。Website visitor data helps show if potential customers are engaged with your business’s online presence.

3. Conversion rate

You design your business’s website to convince potential customers to take a specific action. For example, you could have a button for users to sign up for your email subscription.

对网站的呼叫或CTA来说是您网站的宗旨。CTA有助于获得客户,最终推动销售。这就是为什么了解有多少人采取你在CTA中建议的行动是重要的。

当我们谈论客户采取我们想要的行动时,我们真的在谈论转换。转换只是意味着有人看到你的CTA并采取了行动,转换为客户。

You can find your conversion rate by comparing conversions to the number of people who use your website. The conversion rate is the percentage of people on your website that took your desired action.

For example, you send an email to 50 people containing a discount off their first purchase. One person uses the discount. Your conversion rate is 2% (1/50 X 100 = 2%).

You can use free, online analytics platforms to find your conversion rate. You need to set up conversion tracking the website first.

The larger your conversion rate is, the better. Over time, an increased conversion rate means more people are interacting with your business.

Like小企业金融比率for your finances, website visitor data and conversion rates help you determine the health of your digital marketing operations.

4.平均客户价值

The average customer value helps explain how much each customer is worth to your business. Of course, all customers are valuable. But, the more customers return to your company, the higher your average customer value.

Businesses with subscription-based customers will find the average value of customers helpful. Subscription-based companies rely on customers to continue subscribing to their products or services. The continued subscription generatesrecurring revenue。平均客户价值很重要软件企业家to use for improving their advertising strategies and budgets.

基于非订阅的业务查找每个客户的当前和过去购买的平均客户价值。您可以查看客户在您的业务中仍然忠诚的买家多长时间。

平均客户价值有助于您决定专注的营销努力。将您的竞选活动指向最有利可图的市场。

5. Cost per acquisition

随着转换率,跟踪您将客户耗费多少费用。每次收购的成本是营销指标,告诉您每个客户的成本。

您可以通过使用此简单的公式来了解获得新客户的费用是多少:

广告/客户数量的总成本=每次收购成本

例如,您在在线广告上花了80美元。广告会导致四点钟转向客户。使用每次收购成本的公式,您可以每名新客户看到您的成本是20美元($ 80/4 = 20美元)。这意味着获得一个新客户的价格为20美元。

如果每收购成本低由于高number of conversions, the advertisement might have been successful. If the cost per acquisition is high due to a low number of conversions, the ad may not have been effective. You may have made less money than you spent on the ad.

You should compare your average customer value with what your cost per acquisition is to determine if your digital marketing campaign was successful.

小企业数字营销指标

使用数字营销指标和分析的组合来设置和跟踪目标。重要的是要知道您的策略是否具有成本效益并创造新客户。

单独一个公制将不会给您所有信息。但是,通过跟踪几个指标,您可以看到数字营销的大图片。你想出的数字应该让你了解如何预算未来的数字营销活动。

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